Widgets…what a cute word!

I spent the last 2 hours fiddling around the “Widgets” section, and gee……I certainly made progress with my blog tonight! I changed my Theme (finally found something that caught my fancy!) and got started on the Learn WordPress.com in 10 Steps tutorial. I am only HALFWAY through! šŸ˜¦ This is all too overwhelming for me!

Oh well, I think I deserve a pat on the back for getting through the “Widgets” part.Ā There was just this slight hiccup that came with the Theme I chose – it doesn’t give options for the Links widget, which leaves me stuck with a long list of links under the Blogroll category. Now why would I need these links in my web???? Hmmm…… I mean, why would a visitor to my blog need toĀ get inspired or even getĀ support?? Strange, I thought.

Nevertheless……time well spent! Now it’s off to snooze land for me (ZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzz).

Leave a Reply

