Adorable bug prints made in and shipped from Hawaii

FQ sampler pack of Bugaboo and Happy Pests from Sweetkapua

These cute bug prints are just too hard to resist! I stumbled upon them by chance on Etsy, and I got to know this wonderfully bubbly expectant mom (who has just welcomed her 3rd child last Sunday) who runs an online Kawaii fabric and pouch business.

I received my package from SweetKapua 2 days ago, and was squealing in delight as I checked out the sampler pack of 7 fat quarters featuring Amber’s collection of creepy crawlies and bugs. I am already tempted to order more yardages for my Children’s Toys range of products. They will look great as crayon wallets, don’t you think so? 😛

You might also like:

 
 
8 thoughts on “Adorable bug prints made in and shipped from Hawaii

  1. I would like to purchase the blue hawaiian bug fabric to make some curtains and pillows for for my son’s room. I saw it in the sample pack (second one from the top). Can I purchase just this fabric? If so, how much would it cost?

    • Hi Jessica, which country are you located in? I got these fabrics from Honolulu, Hawaii. If you are in the US, you might save a fair bit on shipping if you order from SweetKapua. But this print may be out of print, if not limited in stock. Do let me know, and I’ll see what I can do.

  2. I just tried to access the SweetKapua website but it no longer works. Do you have approximately 3 yards that I could purchase? If so, how much would it cost?

  3. Wow! Just got linked to this from a customer asking for bug fabric. Thanks for the feature 🙂

    Amber….3rd baby is 1 year old already by the way. How time flies. 🙂

    • Hi Amber! Good to hear from you. How time flies, indeed! I am so glad those lovely bug prints are back. So many people fell in love with them here. Do drop in to see what I’m doing. I’ll hop over to your etsy shop right after this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

